Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chad McMahon

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chad McMahon

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (102 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

ashley hubbell

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I reached out to Chad McMahon's office to get a new home policy all squared away and I could not have been more pleased with the service I received from Kim King. She had a quote to me in no time at all and it made it easy for me to move full speed ahead with my home purchase. Thank you!"

Cynthia Lee

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Chad McMahon State Farm Insurance! We've been faithful State Farm clients for over 35 years and we've always received excellent service. We've lived all over the country and every office has handled our insurance needs with courtesy and professionalism. The agents at Chad McMahon State Farm are very knowledgeable, friendly and caring. They know their business and are always available to answer any questions we have. But my favorite part of working with them is that they make you feel like family!! Kim King has always made us feel welcome and valued as clients. No problem is too hard and no question goes unanswered! She is truly the best agent we've ever worked with!!"

Scott Hughes

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer service has always been great!!!"

Sue Fowler

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad McMahon and his local Waynesville North Carolina State Farm team have gone above and beyond in helping us out following a car accident! They made the whole process of navigating everything so much easier and Chad went out of his way in providing support and top notch service! This is just an excellent insurance group to have in your corner and we are so appreciative."

Kimberly winship

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office is excellent. Friendly, attentive and knowledgeable staff. They also have good prices for auto and homeowners insurance. I highly recommend this business."

Jeremy Bryant

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and no hassle. They were quick and had the ball rolling to fixing my suv when my accident occurred."

Wanda Wright

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm Ins for many years with a few moments of trying other Insurance companies. Always going back to State Farm. We moved to Waynesville NC and sought out Chad McMahon State Farm Ins. Chad and his team have always been there for me questions or help. The company makes me feel like my needs and wants are important. Whether it is utilizing their services of unlocking car to adjusting Ins needs. Thank you Chad McMahon and his team."

Tammy Dover

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful people to work with have had state farm for a long time Wonderful staff"

Brittany Caldwell

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim is fabulous to work with. She is always very prompt and helpful with any questions or concerns we may have with our house insurance!"

Don Christy

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim King in Chad’s office went above and beyond in helping us as we moved into town from out of state. She not only setup our new policies promptly, but then provided notary services for closing the sale of our old home. And your special blend of coffee was delicious this morning. Thanks Kim and Chad!"

Michaela D'Aquanni

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"From the minute we called Chad McMahon's office, Kim responded in a professional and inviting manner. She responded quickly to each of our phone calls and emails to help us transfer our policies during our move. When we visited the office, we were treated with the upmost respect with all paperwork being ready for review. In securing our licenses, Kim had the required documents available to us immediately which allowed for a smooth transition and Mr. McMahon greeted us and thanked us for procuring their services. We appreciate their kindness and follow through. They are truly a model for the way services should be provided."

T Deaver

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best agent & office staff. They go out of the way to help whether it is home or auto. If you have to leave a message, they will call back within minutes. All around great people to work with."

Kathleen Lee

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are amazing always there to help and everyone is very nice"

Angela Justice

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I will never have any other insurance company except State Farm. Chad and the office members are awesome. Had to file a claim last year and was handled very professional and was resolved quickly. Give them a try, you won't go wrong!!!!"

Gail Mattingly

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad made the process of getting insurance so easy. He took time to explain the various components of coverage and answered all my questions. When we needed a windshield replaced, he assisted in making this happen quickly and with ease. The customer service is above and beyond."

Steven Smalley

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"These are very caring people who value the customer and treat you like family."

lin cannon

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Chad McMahon's State Farm company for years. They have handled our family's car and home insurance as well as our lake toys. They are knowledgeable and have always had our best interests at heart. They also return calls in a timely manner and strive to give you the best deal possible. Everyone in this office is friendly and they make you feel totally comfortable about your options and choices made. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants a very professional insurance company. Lin Cannon"

Emily

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this insurance family. Kelly is always so helpful and on top of things."

rubae schoen

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had had State farm my whole life until moving to NC. When I moved my realtor suggested another co. and I didn't bother to do my research. That was a big mistake! Now, I'm back in the hands of State Farm, and specifically Chad and his amazing office. Let me tell you, I keep them hopping, but my crazy requests are always greeted with a friendly timely response. THANKS TEAM, keep up the good work!"

Tom Sheppard

April 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful and quick to respond."

Penny Robinson

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have filed two claims and both were handled quickly and fairly. Each time we call and need assistance, it is like speaking to family. They also have great rates for car loans, and saved my daughter a ton of money in interest."

Genevieve Bagley

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at Chad McMahon office is the best. They have taken the best care of me for the past 9 years. If your looking for insurance and place that will know you by your name and take care of you look no further."

Matthew Dobson

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and fair pricing!"

Mark Cervero

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cannot speak highly enough of Chad McMahon and the staff, especially Kelly, at his State Farm office in Waynesville! Consistently the best customer service I’ve received anywhere for anything. Everyone in the office is always pleasant and beyond helpful. During my time with Chad as my agent I had a weather related traffic accident that involved ultimately having to total my vehicle and replace it. This otherwise extremely difficult and inconvenient experience was absolutely mitigated by the exceptional customer service and assistance I received from Chad and his staff throughout the entire process. They not only made that experience less difficult, it practically became a joy. Cannot thank them enough. State Farm has earned my business for life as a result of my experience with Chad McMahon and his staff. Thank you to them again! I absolutely recommend them for any and all insurance needs!"

Sheila Ledford

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates and the staff offer outstanding customer service. Highly recommend."